Ten Movies I’m DYING to See

Hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl

I’m honestly pretty basic in my binge-able television (Vampire Diaries, The Office, Game of Thrones, Stranger Things), so why not talk about the movies I can’t wait to see?

The House With a Clock in Its Walls, September 21st

I mean, I guess I should read the book first, but I’m already sold.

King Lear (Amazon Prime), September 28th

This is such a brilliant play that doesn’t nearly get enough attention. I can’t wait to see what Amazon did with it!

The Hate U Give, October 18th

I read the book, so I feel like I have to see the movie.

Bohemian Rhapsody, November 2nd

Doesn’t this look awesome?!

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms, November 2nd

I was really into ballet when I was younger. I went to ballet camp (yep, this was a thing!), took multiple classes a week, and performed in ballets, at art festivals, and in recitals. So yeah, I’m VERY excited about this movie. Now they just need to make Giselle (my favorite ballet) into a movie…

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes Against Grindelwald, November 16th

I will eat up ANYTHING J.K. Rowling throws at me. I desperately need more Harry Potter in my life. But you know what would be really fun to see? A movie about James, Sirius, Remus, and (yuck) Peter while they were at Hogwarts. Anyone with me?

Robin Hood, November 21st

So this is either going to be cheesy or good. Considering there’s some tough competition in November, I’m not seeing this one in theaters…But hey, I’ll rent it when it comes out.

Aquaman, December 14th

Let’s be real. I don’t actually care for superhero movies anymore. They’re overdone. There’s only one reason I want to see this: Jason Mamoa.

Mary Poppins Returns, December 19th

Sure, I don’t really know what to expect, but hopefully it’s magical.

Dumbo, March 2019

Ugh, this movie. Disney has been making some AMAZING remakes lately. I don’t know if my heart can handle this…

12 thoughts on “Ten Movies I’m DYING to See

  1. FairytaleFeminista says:

    I want to see all those movies too with the exception of Dumbo. As a kid, it made me uncomfortable to see Dumbo treated so badly and have his mother ripped from him. As an adult, I don’t like the crows–they smack of minstrelsy. I’m still waiting for the live action Mulan.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment